+331680615789 contact@purepresence.eu

The interviews book with the artists of the exhibition is available from Presses du Réel and Metamkine.

Bilingual French-English, 168 pages, Audio CD included, the book includes interviews with the 27 artists of Parisonic 2011 in an original way: each artist states The question he would like to be asked on his work. The set of questions is then proposed to each artist.

Thus, Hear & Now,artists interviews  emphasizes the words of the artists themselves rather than outside comment. A text by Laurent Catala, published in 2011 in the journal Movement, and photographs illustrating the book provide an overview of the exhibition.

The included CD presents the works shown in the listening room Magnetic Traces.

Interviews by and with: Marc Baron, Mélanie Berger, Loic Blairon, Dominique Blais, Charlotte Charbonnel, Yannick Dauby, Jean-Luc Guionnet, Luc Kerléo, Eric La Casa, Rainier Lericolais, Nicolas Maigret, Pali Meursault, Nicolas Montgermont, Cédric Peyronnet, Philippe F. Roux, Thomas Tilly, Anthea Caddy, Alice Hui-Sheng Chang, Rosalind Hall, Camilla Hannan, Marcia Jane, Lizzie Pogson, Kristian Roberts, Geoff Robinson, Philip Samartzis, Thembi Soddell, TARAB/Eamon Sprod.

ISBN 978-2-954440903  –  € 23  –  Purepresence members 17€

Editions Purepresence
Diffusion Presses du Réel
Philippe F. Roux, les Ateliers du son, France Culture radio,
July 12,  2013, présentation of the book.

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

> ORDER THE BOOK

+331680615789 contact@purepresence.eu

Le livre d’entretiens avec les artistes de l’exposition Hear & Now est disponible aux Presses du Réel et Metamkine.

Bilingue Français-Anglais, 168 pages, CD audio inclus, l’ouvrage réunit des entretiens avec les 27 artistes de Parisonic 2011 selon un mode original : chaque artiste formule LA question  qu’il aimerait de voir poser sur son travail. L’ensemble des questions est alors soumis à chaque artiste.

Ainsi, Hear & Now, entretiens d’artistes privilégie les mots des artistes eux-mêmes plutôt qu’un commentaire extérieur. Un texte de Laurent Catala, paru en 2011 dans la revue Mouvement, et les photographies illustrant l’ouvrage donnent un aperçu de l’exposition.

Le CD inclus présente des extraits, remixés par les artistes, des pièces exposées dans le salon d’écoute Magnetic Traces.

Entretiens de et avec : Marc Baron, Mélanie Berger, Loic Blairon, Dominique Blais, Charlotte Charbonnel, Yannick Dauby, Jean-Luc Guionnet, Luc Kerléo, Eric La Casa, Rainier Lericolais, Nicolas Maigret, Pali Meursault, Nicolas Montgermont, Cédric Peyronnet, Philippe F. Roux, Thomas Tilly, Anthea Caddy, Alice Hui-Sheng Chang, Rosalind Hall, Camilla Hannan, Marcia Jane, Lizzie Pogson, Kristian Roberts, Geoff Robinson, Philip Samartzis, Thembi Soddell, TARAB/Eamon Sprod.

ISBN 978-2-954440903  –  23€ – Membres Purepresence 17€

Editions Purepresence
Diffusion Presses du Réel
Philippe F. Roux, émission les Ateliers du son,
France Culture 12 juillet 2013, presentation du livre.

Clip audio : Le lecteur Adobe Flash (version 9 ou plus) est nécessaire pour la lecture de ce clip audio. Téléchargez la dernière version ici. Vous devez aussi avoir JavaScript activé dans votre navigateur.

> COMMANDER LE LIVRE